hosttape.blogg.se

Cg conn saxophone serial numbers
Cg conn saxophone serial numbers




  1. Cg conn saxophone serial numbers serial numbers#
  2. Cg conn saxophone serial numbers serial number#

besides registering serial numbers, I am actively engaged in history research. And on a related study, ART Musical Instruments, which became Pedler & Son. I am also working on the Elkhart Band Instrument Co, the Buescher subsidiary. Hi, I'm a little late for the party, but I'm Kurt, the one doing the work on Pan American and its own second lines International and Cavalier. FWIW, I can't remember anyone asking me how old their Yamaha was. I'm told that if you do own a Yamaha, you can call them up and they'll provide info. If you're extra enterprising, you can go to Yamaha's website and look at a parts list.

Cg conn saxophone serial numbers serial number#

has some information on the Yamaha-made Vitos and that chart might extend to other Yamaha instruments (see our serial number research thread).

Cg conn saxophone serial numbers serial numbers#

Yamaha's serial numbers are allegedly non-sequential. Selmer probably still maintains that there were no Mark VII horns produced in anything but alto and tenor. regardless of the fact that there was a curved soprano on their website. I also remember them denying they ever built curved soprano saxophones. I've also seen e-mails written in badly broken English that were just flat out wrong. I've seen examples of e-mails from them that I could verify with other sources. Selmer Paris has always been hit or miss. However, there are at least a couple folks on this forum that owned relatively recent Leblanc instruments and Leblanc refused to give out any information. As an example, I've been told - by Leblanc - that if you own one of their instruments and e-mail them asking for dating assistance, they'll be happy to provide it. Leblanc has an interesting relationship with the people that own their instruments.

cg conn saxophone serial numbers

Two occurred before CG Conn became "CG Conn, LTD," so they predate the Pan American model by a few years. Re: Conn fire, there were at least two, if not three. I'm a little interested in how this Pan American serial number chart works for other Conn stencils and stencils/Pan Americans that don't have "P" serial numbers.

cg conn saxophone serial numbers

However, I've personally received dozens, if not hundreds, of e-mails over the years asking how old Pan American horns are. It really doesn't matter: it's not a pro horn. It's kinda like asking how old a Bundy II is. Well, for what it's worth, the main reason nobody paid much attention to Pan American serial numbers is because these were Conn's second-line horns, i.e.






Cg conn saxophone serial numbers